Thursday, November 12, 2015

Debut album for Launceston Boys released!

Debut album for Launceston Boys released!

By Carol Craftman
The Spirit News
December 21, 2076

The debut album from Launceston Boys, a rock group composed of a number of players on the Leafa Spirit Gridiron Team born and raised in Launceston, Tasmania, released their new album, entitled "Streets." The compilation includes a few covers but comprises mainly original content composed since their secondary school days. The album is released by university-owned Leafa Town Records and is available for digital download at $9.99 AUD.

"We're really excited at this new album that's coming out," said Brock Ebina-Doma, lead guitarist and keyboardist for the band, as well as the team's punter. "We worked really hard to get this project going and everyone's gonna love listening to our pieces."

"Finally, we can say that we recorded an LP for all of Australia to check  out," said Kent Age Reynolds, the leader of the group, main vocalist and bassist. "We wanted to pay homage to our home town and remember everyone from our younger days, the parents we learned from, and the lessons we keep. We were all raised in the streets of Launceston."

A special Christmas concert promoting the album will take place on Christmas at Tsuboi Centre, with five lucky guests each receiving a special all expenses paid VIP package to the 2077 BCS Championship Game in Miami Beach, Florida, USA. Package includes game admission, hotel accomodation and all-access to all events:MetroTech Playlist Live!, BCS Fan Central, Taste of the Championship, Championship Tailgate and Extra Yark 5K Run/Walk.
Ticket Required: Regular: $60.00, $50.00, $40.00;
Students: $40.00, $35.00, $30.00; Pensioners (65+): $30.00,
$25.00, $20.00.
Tickets can be purchased directly through the Leafa Box Office by phone at 061 2 51LEAFA (061 2 51125161) or online at the box office website.

Track List:

1. Streets
2. The Modern Life
3. Accusations
4. Ask
5. Hold Back The River
6. Gold
7. When It Was Now
8. The Yoke
9. Boag Run
10. Stand On Your Head
11. Renegades
12. Well
13. Glass of Champagne
14. True Form
Bonus Track: The Wheel